English EN Portuguese PT Spanish ES
English EN Portuguese PT Spanish ES

Resources for a Successful Reentry

There are many reentry services and supports to help you or a loved one have a successful reentry after incarceration. Read on for a list of these resources.

Reentry Resources

North Carolina Reentry Stakeholder Database: A county-by-county listing of all reentry contacts, services and supports.

NC Guidebook for Incarcerated Veterans

The NC ID Project

A successful reentry starts with an ID. A state-issued ID Card can open up access to housing, benefits, jobs, and more. DRNC is helping people recently released from prison get an ID from DMV.

Learn more about NC ID

NC SOAR Works!

NC SOAR Works! offers free assistance to eligible adults who are homeless or at risk of homelessness to apply for SSI/SSDI disability benefits. SOAR caseworkers are specially trained to assist with the applications and have a high approval rate – 4 times higher than cases completed outside of SOAR. In North Carolina, the NC Coalition to End Homelessness administers the SOAR Program.

Learn more about SOAR.

Find a SOAR trained caseworker.

Contact information for all Local Reentry Councils

LRC County/Area LRC Contact Name / Title Phone Number Contact Email
Buncombe County Local Reentry Council

Justice Resource Center

Brent Bailey – Local Reentry Coordinator 828-250-6409 brent.bailey@buncombecounty.org
Craven-Pamlico Local Re-Entry Council

Eastern Carolina Council of Government

Greg Singleton – Project Manager 252-263-7247  greg.Singleton@cpreentry.org
Durham County Local Reentry Council

Criminal Justice Resource Center

 Roshanna Parker Local Reentry Coordinator 919-560-0500 rparker@dcnoc.gov
Hoke County Local Reentry Council

Maggie’s Outreach

Bernice McPhatter- Local Reentry Coordinator 910-565-0016 hokecounty.reentry@gmail.com
 Robeson/ Local Reentry Council

Robeson County Government

Angelina Phillips – Local Reentry Coordinator 910-272-6610  Angelina.phillips@co.robeson.nc.us
Re-Entry Partners of Mecklenburg Local Reentry Council Marcus Reddrick – Local Reentry Coordinator 980-307-1453 marcus.reddrick@mecklenburgcounty.gov
McDowell County Local Reentry Council

Freedom Life Ministries

Danny Hampton – Local Reentry Coordinator 828-559-2224

828-803-3953

dhampton@freedomlifeministries.org

 

Nash/Edgecombe/ Local Reentry Council

North Carolina Community Action Agency

Anita Lynch

Local Reentry Coordinator

252-442-8081 x243 Anita.lynch@nccaa.net
New Hanover County Local Reentry Council

L.I.N.C

Linda Thomas- Local Reentry Coordinator 910-332-1138 lthomas@lincnc.org
Scotland County Local Reentry Council

Department of Social Services

Donna Stone- Local Reentry Council Coordinator 910-276-4260 dstone@scotlandcounty.gov

 

Pitt County Local Reentry Council

Strive Life of N.C.

Peter Peeden- Local Reentry Coordinator 252-752-9774 x28 ppeedenr@strivenc.org
Cumberland County Local Reentry Council

Eastern Carolina Council of Government

Greg Singleton – Local Reentry Coordinator 252-638-7247 greg.singleton@cpreentry.org

 

Forsyth County Local Reentry Council

Piedmont Triad Regional Council

Rebecca Sauter- Local Reentry Coordinator 336-748-4666 rsauter@ptrc.org

 

Wake County

Local Reentry Council

Capital Area Workforce

Malinda Todd- Local Reentry Coordinator 919-856-2716 malinda.todd@wakegov.com
Wilson County Local Reentry Council

North Carolina Community Action Agency

Anita Lynch

Local Reentry Coordinator

252-442-8081 x243 Anita.lynch@nccaa.net

 

Guilford County Local Reentry Council

Guilford County Sheriff

Edward Williams- Local Reentry Coordinator 1-336-207-5865 ewillia@co.guilford.nc.us
Orange County Local Reentry Council

Criminal Justice Resource Department

Caitlin Fenhagen- Local Reentry Coordinator 919-245-2303 cfenehagen@orangecountync.gov

Other information

If you are looking for information about early release due to the Prison COVID-19 Lawsuit, visit this resource page.

Share